New Health Course Available:

Published on

Sunday morning - it worked!

Authors

AI-Generated Diet Plan: Shocking Results from Chat GPT - Ep 31

Join me as I share my incredibly simple meal plan on the Carnivore Diet which has given me the most amazing results! In this video, I'll walk you through what I eat for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack options that have helped me thrive on the carnivore diet. Plus, I'll give you a sneak peek into the exclusive benefits you can access through my channel memberships and my comprehensive 30-day "How to Carnivore" guide.


Links


YouTube

Podcast


AI-Generated Diet Plan: Shocking Results from Chat GPT - Ep 31

Intro

Hi guys and welcome to another episode of the Meatt Medic Podcast. Today I'm going to be talking about what I eat on a carnivore diet.

I get asked this a lot by patients by people on YouTube comments, the community, my Discord server and so I thought it'd be quite a good idea to make a video talking about it. It's pretty simple really, basically carnivore diet is an all meat diet pretty much and all animal based foods.

I primarily prioritize beef now. Most people talk about ruminant animals being the priority really on Carnivore. I think that's absolutely true and we generally want to be focusing prioritizing on the fatty cuts of meat carnivore diet. A lot of people find great success with it - weight loss, nutrition, anti-inflammatory diet, improving autoimmune conditions. I mean you know pretty much you name it people will tell you that it's improved on the carnivore diet and I have absolutely no reason to suspect that they are lying.

I've seen amazing success with it myself and if you're interested in a step-by-step guide on how to do a carnivore diet if you're not doing it already check out my 30-day guide on how to start a carnivore diet.

30 Day Challenge - how to start a carnivore diet

So the carnivore diet is an all meat, zero carb diet and it holds a lot of promise - a lot of potential. Now anecdotes yes there's no big studies but pretty much everybody that does the carnivore diet says they just feel absolutely incredible so if you're new here to the channel don't forget to hit the Subscribe button and make sure you hit the like button give it a good mash and share this video to your friends if you found it very useful let me know in the comments down below what you're eating on a carnivore diet

Anyway let's Jump Right In.

Breakfast

Pretty much when I eat breakfast - actually often I don't - I did do an episode on fasting on a carnivore diet if you're interested in that. Generally I eat intuitively - so I eat when I'm hungry. I don't eat if I'm not hungry and most days I actually skip breakfast. When I eat breakfast I like to keep it very very simple: basically either eggs or steak pretty much. That's it.

I will occasionally eat bacon but I don't eat that much bacon - I've actually kind of gone off the taste of bacon a little bit which is kind of weird because like everyone loves bacon. Steak varies but typically something like T-bone, porterhouse, ribeye - we really really want to prioritize the fatty cuts of meat and I don't have huge time in the morning so I just fry up something really quickly. I'm not going to sit there for three hours braising a chuck for example. I usually cook them in beef Tallow lard butter I use a lot of butter and Tallow here, bacon grease we do have leftover bacon grease in the freezer and so on I do use that, otherwise the eggs I basically just cook up how I like them.

I do like poaching my eggs - I love a poached egg on top of a steak - oh my God so good I actually use this poaching thing - it's pretty simple actually bought it off Amazon I think it's like 15 Australian dollars. It's very simple basically you know a few pieces here very simple amazing for poaching eggs absolutely perfect for poaching eggs definitely worth getting if you're a fan of Poached Eggs otherwise look I just basically fry them up, shallow fry them scramble them whatever don't really care just eat the eggs. My kids like eating scrambled eggs so I generally just scramble them, but they do love poached eggs as well so that poacher is really coming in handy. Otherwise let's move.

Lunch

Now actually I often miss lunch again uh I just don't feel that I need it very often. Most of the time I'm doing one meal a day or two meals a day - I actually often do breakfast and just dinner I just skipped the lunch I find it just works for me work wise and everything but you know if I am hungry usually I'll take in something like a steak, I either just eat it cold or we actually have an air fryer in the coffee room at my work so I can always air fry it there. Cold steak is honestly really nice like a just a cooked rib eye just take it in eat it cold so delicious otherwise if I'm out and about look I might go to macca's and get like a burger patty or something, but honestly I work in shopping complexes I just go to the to the supermarket like Woolworths and just go go to the deli counter and I just get something like the shaved beef. So today I went to the deli counter because I was a bit hungry at lunchtime - I bought some roast beef, I bought some leg ham and I bought some pastrami beef pretty simple pretty straightforward I bought some silver side as well actually about 100 grams of each of them so I think I had something like 400 grams 500 grams in total. Yes there's cheaper options than the deli counter absolutely but in a pinch it's perfectly good definitely way better than going and buying garbage that's for sure.

Dinner

Otherwise then dinner is usually where I eat most of my food if I'm doing one meal a day it's almost always gonna be dinner if I'm eating two meals a day it's gonna include dinner. Dinner is almost invariably steak there's just no two ways about it beef is the best. There's really just no doubt about it we do definitely want to prioritize ruminant animals on the carnivore diet and we definitely want those fatty cuts of meat - so we're generally not going to things like pork we're generally not going to things like chicken because whilst these can be fatty like pork it has a very high omega-6 content and it isn't ideal every once in a while I will eat it. Absolutely I do think variety is important psychologically and physically but I'm just not eating it all the time. Beef is what I'm eating 99 percent of the time . If I'm not eating that I'm probably eating homemade chicken nuggets - very very simple recipe I'll do a video at some point on recipes basically very very simple you basically get pork crackling - as good as you can make it - oh sorry you know those like in in like the packets pork crackling packet as good as you can get it ideally cooked in its own juices but it's hard to find that I know, basically get a pestle and mortar, then mix it all up make it into a crumb. Roll the chicken in that, stick it in the Air Fryer - 20 minutes job done absolutely amazing. My kids absolutely love that as well, definitely goes down a treat. Occasionally I will eat maybe some lamb chops but as I said pretty much almost always basically steak - I actually have some leftover ribeye I'm eating here cold from the other night. I'm just eating as a snack.

Snacks

Actually snacks that's a good point so snacks - like I very rarely eat snacks actually but if I do look honestly it's yeah like it's cold ribeye or something or also got a cup of bone broth uh bone broth as well is definitely a good snack. Homemade Jerky like anything like this is all basically good as well. Carnivore diet is very simple it's basically like bone broth and beef it's it's pretty simple it's not rocket science.

Conclusion

If you are looking for a guide as I said I do have a guide available on a kind of or Diet Link in the description down below but basically for most people you don't really need a guide it's pretty intuitive eating eat when you're hungry don't eat when you're not eat what your body is telling you to eat if your body's telling you to eat beef eat the beef if you open up the fridge and the chicken looks good eat the chicken if your pork looks good eat the pork it's pretty simple straightforward you're not going to go that far wrong with doing that approach anyway guys if you like this episode please hit that like button make sure you subscribe for more content like this share it around to your friends and if you are looking for more support I do have memberships available through my patreon and YouTube memberships for extra support on my Discord server.

Membership

Share This